Nava Durga: The Nine Forms of the Goddess


Author: Nalini Ramachandran
Publisher: Puffin

In stock



Durga, as this powerful warrior-Goddess is known, Has nine special forms-each one unique, not just a clone. Shailaputri, Brahmacharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skandamata, Katyayani, Kaalratri,Maha Gauri and Siddhidatri. They are the Nava Durga, worshipped during Navaratri, The festival of nine nights and nine days. That’s celebrated across India and the world in myriad ways. To praise the Goddesses and their glory.

Additional information

Weight 272 g

Nalini Ramachandran